Positiveness

That is such a weird word.  I am not sure if it’s even really a word, but for the sake of this entry, it now is.  Today is Positive Wednesday here at Healing Mutti, and I am in need of positive inspiration.  I have a lot to do this week, and as it is not Wednesday, and most of it is not done, I am starting to panic.  Panicking sucks, as does anxiety, so I am looking for positive reinforcement.

I like quotes.  There is always one that is perfect for how I am feeling right at that moment.  Today, I have been searching for positive quotes, whether from famous people, or just regular people like you and me.  Below is a list of my favorite.  Read, enjoy, and stay positive!

 

“A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort.”  ~ Herm Albright

“Think like a queen. A queen is not afraid to fail. Failure is another stepping-stone to greatness.”  ~ Oprah Winfrey

“A man is but the product of his thoughts what he thinks, he becomes.”  ~ Mahatma Gandhi

“These then are my last words to you. Be not afraid of life. Believe that life is worth living and your belief will help create the fact.”  ~ William James

“To love what you do and feel that it matters how could anything be more fun?”  ~ Katharine Graham

“Positive anything is better than negative nothing.”  ~ Elbert Hubbard

“People deal too much with the negative, with what is wrong…Why not try and see positive things, to just touch those things and make them bloom?”  ~ Thich Nhat Hanh

“I am only one, but still I am one. I cannot do everything, but still I can do something. And because I cannot do everything I will not refuse to do the something that I can do.”  ~ Hellen Keller

“Man often becomes what he believes himself to be. If I keep on saying to myself that I cannot do a certain thing, it is possible that I may end by really becoming incapable of doing it. On the contrary, if I have the belief that I can do it, I shall surely acquire the capacity to do it even if I may not have it at the beginning.”  ~ Mahatma Gandhi

“We don’t see the things the way they are. We see things the way WE are.”  ~ Talmund

“Use what talents you possess, the woods will be very silent if no birds sang there except those that sang best.”  ~ Henry van Dyke

“Most of the important things in the world have been accomplished by people who have kept on trying when there seemed to be no hope at all.”  ~ Dale Carnegie

“If you’re going through hell, keep going.”  ~ Winston Churchill

6 thoughts on “Positiveness

  1. Brilliant quotes! Very inspirational and reassuring. Can’t even pick up a favourite one as they’re all good and any of them can always come in handy during hard times. Thanks for this post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

