Positive Wednesday

Today is Positive Wednesday!  In the face of anxiety, I shall find everything positive I can this week.  I need the strength and positivity more than ever.

Positive #1:

I finished my first term paper, and turned it in!  I feel good about it.  I have not had to write a research/term paper in YEARS.  I hope I get a good grade on it.  (Dr. Gabe, if you’re reading, no pressure.)

Positive #2:

This first 8-week term is almost over.  It has been tough, but a great learning experience for me.  I haven’t taken courses since kiddo was born, so learning how to manage time for school, for kiddo, and for family has been tough.  I have felt guilty at times for doing schoolwork instead of time with them, but it needed to be done.

Positive #3:

I have an incredibly supportive husband.  Due to my poor time management this term, I have been working on my papers and homework on overdrive.  I have had to do a lot of work on the weekends, which I hate because that is family time, but it’s my own fault.  He has been supportive though, and has stepped up to take on the duties I have been slacking on, or in need of help on.

Positive #4:

I have a date in a couple of weeks with my husband.  It’s our first date in over a year!  I can’t wait for some alone time with him.  ❤

Positive #5:

I have the best friends…ever.  They are so supportive, and I know I can count on them whenever I need them.  Jennifer has been so helpful lately, despite the fact that I have not been the best of friends the last four years.  You know a true friend when stick by you through the dark days, just like her and Nicole did.  I love you girls.  ❤

What are you positive about this week?  Even if you have to scrounge for something, ANYTHING, do it!  It really does help.

6 thoughts on “Positive Wednesday

  1. It’s so important to remember the good despite the bad days. I do the same thing on Thursdays 🙂 Some weeks I get more positives than others, but its good to think back and remember that not all is bad.
    Proud of you for doing this. I know how difficult it can be!! 🙂

  2. I’m glad everything’s going well, especially in regards to your term paper. I just turned in a film analysis for my East German Cinema class and I felt my brain slowly melting.. and I have an IT exam today this afternoon which I’m worried about but I’m sure I’ll do fine and if not, I’ll do better next time.

    But yes! Keep your chin up. You got a lot going for you. 🙂

    • You will do great! You seem very bright, I have faith in you. And thank you, I have finals next week, and am quite nervous about them. I do not test well, even when I do well in everything else in the course. 😦

Leave a Reply

