Fellow Blogger Blogging Award

I won!  I won!  I won!

What did I win?  I won this:

 

Thank you, thank you.  You are too kind!

I think this award is the best kind for a blogger.  This award was awarded to me by Sami from The Embarrassment.  A fellow blogger.  That is why it’s the best kind of award.  I was recognized by a fellow blogger because my blog meant something to them, and touched them in some sort of way.  That, to me, makes my heart overflow.  My cup runneth over.

Thank you, Sami, for thinking my blog is worth such an award.  You have no idea how much it means to me to know it has touched you.  That means that maybe it has touched someone else, too, and my purpose for writing has been met.  Thank you to everyone who has read my blog, as well.  You all rock, and I seriously hope that my words and experiences have moved you in some way to either help and share your story, or pass this on to someone else who could use the motivation.

I am supposed to share 7 things about myself with my readers now, so here it goes:

1.  I am terribly afraid of having another baby, but desperately want to have another.

2.  I have a weakness for Pomegranate Jelly Bellies.

3.  I am afraid of big dogs.

4.  I do not know how to swim.

5.  I am afraid of the dark.

6.  I used to collect key chains.  Now I collect magnets.

7.  I miss Texas.

 

Now, I shall bestow this award on some fellow bloggers who have touched me in some way recently.  You guys rock!

All work and no play makes mommy go something something

As long as I’m singing

A frat boy’s diary

…Just breathe

Fox in the City

Off my mama rocker

Butterfly Confessions

Our giggles…and grimaces

PPD to Joy

My Postpartum Voice

7 thoughts on “Fellow Blogger Blogging Award

  1. i’m quite honored that you would include my lil blog in your list, & i’m glad that you enjoy the stuff of fluff and nonsense that i post there 🙂

    Congratulations on your award, you deserve it!

  2. Whoa..wait..they have pomegranate jelly bellies? I die. I love those things hard.
    Thank you so much for this award sweetie and thank you for all the support you give me 😉

    • They do!! They are absolutely the best thing ever.
      You’re much welcome. You have been uber supportive, and I hope to meet you one day. Husband and I have been talking about moving to Canadia one day. lol

  3. Pingback: 11/28 dropping names | as long as i'm singing

Leave a Reply

