Ask Nicole!

Today starts a new section on my blog called “Ask Nicole!”  Once or twice a week, I would like to answer any questions you may have about my experiences, about postpartum depression, or anything related.  My goal is to foster more awareness, and bring some more information out to you based on my own personal experiences, experiences of my friends, or on research.

Now, I am not an expert, nor am I a doctor of any kind.  I am just a woman who has had her share of personal experiences with postpartum depression, and has quite a few friends who have also.  I will not dispense medical advice, or diagnose anything.  Please keep that in mind.

I will do my best to answer your questions with research, and/or my own experience.  However, if there is something I cannot answer, I will ask one of my many PPD friends to step in, and answer your question for me through a guest post. You do not have to be someone who is currently suffering, or someone who knows someone who is suffering.  If you are curious about PPD, and want to learn more, ask away.

To ask a question, you can email me at nickel.beck@yahoo.com, or you can use the “Contact Me” form under my “Contact Me” tab at the top of this blog.  I will answer questions once or twice a week, so send in those questions!  I look forward to answering!

Leave a Reply

