Team #workingforlessjunkinthetrunk: Weekly Weigh-In 10/31

It’s Monday!  It has been one week (give or take) since we began our journey of weight loss and/or exercising to feel good.  I wont lie, it’s been tough for me.  My body is not used to eating less, and eating some better foods.  It screams for carbs and crunchy things like chips, which also happen to be something I go for when I am down.  No more!!

I did really well with eating all week.  I stayed within my Weight Watchers points every day except for one.  I gave myself a free pass on Friday evening.  We went to the Fall Festival, and I was told there would be funnel cake.  There wasn’t, which was highly disappointing, and I didn’t use my free pass because of it.  However, Sunday I used it.  I had 2 slices of Dominos pizza for lunch, and a big bowl of taco soup for dinner.  That was actually all I ate that day, except for a bowl of Special K for breakfast.  I didn’t eat well at all, but I didn’t eat very much either.  Oh, well.

Exercising has been the toughest change for me.  I haven’t done much of it.  When I do, it feels great, and I feel amazing.  It’s just trying to muster the motivation to do it.  I have it, because I really want to lose some weight.  I’m just struggling with it.  I am working on it though!

Last night is a good example of how my brain has been testing me.  I had a bad day yesterday mentally.  I was easily angered, annoyed, and sad all at once.  I was snapping at everyone, and wanted to gorge myself with chocolate.  By the evening time, my head was screaming for me to get ice cream, but my body was screaming “Noooo!”  It was rough, and it was actually a struggle.  I was actually telling my brain to shut the hell up.  After an hour of the struggle, I won!  I beat my brain into submission, and did not eat that ice cream.  I was very proud of myself for it.

I weighed myself this morning, so here is my weight progress:

Starting weight: 179 lbs

Today’s weight: 177 lbs

I lost 2 pounds!!

It’s not a lot, but they (and who “they” are, I do not know) say that a healthy weight to lose a week is no more than two pounds.  So good, I am healthy.  Sort of.

How did you do this week, Team #workingforlessjunkinthetrunk?  Link up, and let’s share!  I’m personally proud of the support we had going around this week.  It really did help me get through my first week of eating well.  Thanks Team!!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

5 thoughts on “Team #workingforlessjunkinthetrunk: Weekly Weigh-In 10/31

  1. Well done girl!! I am really proud of you. Two pounds is an awesome start.

    I am still trying to figure out my whole weigh in fiasco that I created for myself. I will post about my experiences today though and probably post my weight tomorrow once I weight myself at the gym!

Leave a Reply

