Positive Wednesday

 

I didn’t forget today is Positive Wednesday!  I just do not have a laptop at the moment, and our desktop is upstairs.  With kiddo, it’s hard to find time to venture up here to write, but I made it!  You’re welcome.  🙂

Positive #1:

I killed a big black spider all by myself, even after anxiety tried taking me hostage.  It sucked, but it is dead, and on its way to the ocean.  You know, cause all drains lead to the ocean (Thank you Finding Nemo!).

Positive #2:

I have A’s in both my classes, and this is week 4.  Half way through, almost.  I can’t wait for Christmas break.  I am pushing through, but I am struggling this term.  I will make those A’s though.

Positive #3:

I am positive about my weight loss team, Team #workingforlessjunkinthetrunk.  The girls rock, and am so grateful for their support.  I am losing weight!

 

What are your positives this week?

6 thoughts on “Positive Wednesday

  1. And tomorrow your husband will be 236 years old!

    From one old jarhead to the wife of another, happy Marine Corps Birthday! Please thank your husband for serving (and thank you, for helping him to do just that), and give him a big hug from me (yes, after you let him know i don’t mean it like “that”).

  2. Just wanted to say that I’m really glad I’ve found your blog – it’s beautiful! Love that you’re speaking out about depression… & also that you’re a mummy & student, same as me! Very impressed that you killed a big black spider too…! Thanks for sharing xx

Leave a Reply

