Team #workingforlessjunkinthetrunk: Weekly Progress 11/14

Good morning, Team!  How did your week go?

Mine went alright.  I did not work out, and I feel bad about it.  I feel good when I do it, so why can’t I motivate myself to get up, and go?  I have no idea why, but it is something I struggle with on a daily basis.  I want to lose weight.  I’m tired of being fat and frumpy.  I think I need to take in a day-to-day basis.

My eating has been good.  This weekend was an exception though.  Kiddo and I had Saturday all to ourselves, since husband had to go to his Marine Corps Ball.  We bought treats at the grocery store, and watched movies.  I wasn’t feeling all that great, and it was rainy out, but it was fun just hanging out with kiddo.  I had pizza for dinner, and some cake for dessert.  I also had some Tootsie rolls during the day.  I don’t feel guilty about it.  We had a good time, and I had given myself permission to enjoy it.  So I did.  🙂

Today starts a new week.  I may feel like doing a hysterectomy on myself today, but I will stay focused on my eating.  I will work on my exercise motivation daily.  Even a little exercise is better than none.

Weight Progress:

Starting weight: 179

Today’s weight: 178

Yeah, the scale is a bitch.  So is my uterus.  I am so bloated, and retaining water, and I am positive that is why she scale chose to stab me in my heart this morning.  I know it’s not from eating, so I do not feel bad about it.  This is where that hysterectomy comes in.  🙂

Link up, Team!  Show us how you did this week.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

2 thoughts on “Team #workingforlessjunkinthetrunk: Weekly Progress 11/14

  1. Ah yes, nothing like mother nature to make it appear that all the good you are doing is for naught!

    Good for you for not allowing yourself to feel guilty about the weekend and realizing that this week is a new week! I am so the exact opposite to you . . . I had a pretty darn good week when it comes to exercise but once again I am certain that my eating could be better. I am going to try and send some of my love of exercising to you if you wouldn’t mind sharing some of your focus on eating with me!

Leave a Reply

