Team #workingforlessjunkinthetrunk: Weekly Progress 11/21

OK Team, I have to be honest.  I sucked this past week.  I did not exercise at all, and I ate horribly.  I also realized during this time that I had forgotten to take my medications for about a week, and sporadically took them off an on for the last month.  I was far from being in a good place, and just didn’t care.

I ate ice cream at night, but managed to not over do it during the day, so that may be why I did not gain anything last week.  I didn’t lose either, but not gaining is a positive.  Now that I am consistently taking my meds again, I foresee getting back on the bandwagon, and losing some weight.  It was just a stumble and a misstep.  I will be back on it.

Weekly Weigh-In:

Starting Weight: 179

Today’s Weight: 178

Not great, but not horrible.  I have owned it, and accepted it.  Now it’s time to move on.  I played tag with kiddo yesterday, and ran around the park.  It felt good.  My lungs hurt after, but it felt good.  I am looking forward to starting the Couch to 5K program in a couple of weeks.  Running feels good, even if I can’t do a lot of it.  It will be fun!

This week is Thanksgiving in the States.  I plan on giving myself a free day on Thursday, so I don’t feel guilty about eating all the yummy food my Mom is going to make.  What are your plans if you’re celebrating this week?

How did your week go, Team?  Are we still #workingforlessjunkinthetrunk? 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

2 thoughts on “Team #workingforlessjunkinthetrunk: Weekly Progress 11/21

  1. Good for you. Sometimes you just have to be gentle with youself and realize that life made the pursuit of less junk too much to handle at that time. I am proud that you didn’t gain and that you made an effort get moving more!

    I have had a bit of a slide backwards with my whole depression thing but I have at the very least been trying to focus on my exercise so that will hopefully mean not some huge gain on my part.

Leave a Reply

