Team #workingforlessjunkinthetrunk: Weekly Progress 11/28

OK, so I’m not going to lie.  I failed last week.  Miserably.  I ate, and it was a lot.  Not just on Thanksgiving, but every day last week.  I gained two pounds too.  I wanted to cry when I saw the number this morning.  I did not though, and here is why:

I’m choosing to look at last week as an experiment with outstanding results.  Obviously the outstanding part isn’t because of weight loss, but is because I listened to my body, and realized some things.

  • Sugar has an ill effect on me now.  I’m not an active teen anymore.  Sugar makes my heart race, and makes me feel just…Ugh.  It made me feel jittery, irritable, and also nauseated.  It was a sad day when I realized that
  • My body tells me when I am full.  I just have to listen to it.  I do not always do that, and when I don’t, I almost instantly regret it.  I feel bloated, heavy, lethargic, and incredibly unhappy.  I have always eaten to cover up my emotional feelings, but I am unsure why.  It just makes me even more sad after.
  • My muscles are so tight now.  When husband and I started playing World of Warcraft about 2 years ago (Nerd Alert!), I played every day.  I got to a point to where I realized I have not done much in the way of exercise during that time.  I need to change that.  My muscles hurt after doing barely anything, and it might just make me feel better in general.

So, with that said, once my kiddo is done playing her game, I am going to pop in my favorite Yoga DVD.  I remember it feeling so good stretching out my muscles, and just breathing.  I need that relaxation and comfort today.  I’m on Week 7 of my term, and one of my papers is due at the end of the week.  I wont let the stress lead me to the fridge though.  I’m so tired of feeling jittery and fat.

Weekly Weigh-In

Starting Weight: 179

Today’s Weight: 180

I’m not going to look at that number anymore today, or dwell on it.  What’s done is done, and it’s time to move that weight off.

How did you do Team?

4 thoughts on “Team #workingforlessjunkinthetrunk: Weekly Progress 11/28

  1. Let it go and move on! Oh I know it is so much easier for me to write those words than to actually live them but they are the truth.

    Next week will be better. I love that you are making time in your crazy hectic life for yoga . . . that will help in so many ways!

    ((hugs)) my dear!

Leave a Reply

