Thank You For Your Support

It has been a while since I have written on this blog.  I have reasons for it.  One of which is that when I think about my past, or what could happen in the future, I start to panic and get anxious.  Blogging about my experiences has been beneficial to me in the past, but it seems like it’s just dragging me down now.

It’s not that I’m not acknowledging my depression and/or anxiety, past and present.  I still deal with both from time to time.  However, when I think about it, it just seems to make it worse.  I think diving into something I enjoy doing is more beneficial for me right now.  Writing about my problems is not something I enjoy anymore.

That’s not to say I will not continue to be supportive of others like me, or continue to try to break that stigma that comes with depression.  However, I will find another avenue to do so.  Blogging just isn’t for me anymore.

Thank you, everyone, for your support.  I promise I am OK, and in a good place.  It just felt wrong to just abandon my blog without an explanation.

Good luck to everyone in whatever endeavor they may find themselves in.  I appreciate all my readers, and all the support I have received, and the support for others like me.

Take Care!

5 thoughts on “Thank You For Your Support

  1. OH I am so so SO bummed to hear this.
    I love your space on the web. Your words have helped out so many women…and I know that it is extremely hard to write about stuff like this…especially when you are delving into the past.
    I hope that you’ll always keep this open if you decide to return.
    I will really miss your writing.
    All the best my friend
    xoxo

  2. God bless you on your journey. You will be missed.

    Unless of course you decide that, tired of being burdened with one particular stream of thought, you instead jump instead into a whole new lake altogether…

  3. I will miss reading -you are a great writer and so brave for putting your experiences out there, but first and foremost you have to do what is best for you and take care of yourself! Wishing you the best!

Leave a Reply

